PS3 Hat die PS3 jetzt überhaupt noch eine Zukunft?

• Thread-Ersteller Thread-Ersteller Bond
  • Erstellungsdatum Erstellungsdatum
Muss mal wieder den Thread hoch holen:
Ich bin froh, dass es Entwickler und Hacker wie Geohot gibt, auch wenn er ein Poser ist.
Warum? Weil nur dank solcher Leute bspw. Emulatoren entstanden sind. Sie haben Konsolen auseinander genommen, sich mit deren Technik auseinander gesetzt und deren Funktionen analysiert.
Aus den Quelltexten kann man heutzutage viele geniale Sachen rauslesen, dank ihnen ist es möglich viele Spiele/Konsolen/ArcadeCABs etc. für die Ewigkeit zu bewahren.
Aber die Hetzjagd, die Sony mit Ihnen veranstaltet, ist nicht mehr feierlich.
Fangen wir mit folgender News an:
Sony Charged with Breaking the Same Legal Act as Geohot
It appears Sony's bad karma has turned around and bit the company in the rear end. In a court case stemming from Sony's decision to remove OtherOS, Sony is facing accusations of breaking the Computer Fraud and Abuse Act. The ironic twist to this story is that the Computer Fraud and Abuse Act is the exact same Act that George Hotz is being charged with breaking.

Here is and interesting Sony’s defense on this matter:
One of Sony’s defenses is rather interesting, as the company claims that it had no way of knowing gamers who bought the hardware would want to use these functions for the life of the system, and the multiple warranties and Terms of Service all said that Sony had the right to remove functions from the hardware.
From the court documents filed by Sony: